Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday (64)

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases we can not wait to read! This meme is the perfect way to add books to your TBR list. Along with upcoming releases, I sometimes include books that I have not had the chance to read or buy even if they have already come out. 
_______________________________________________________________________


Thicker Than Water
by Kelly Fiore
Release Date: January 5, 2016

From B&N:
Perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins—a heartbreaking tale of family tragedy and drug addiction where sometimes the best intentions lead to the worst possible outcomes.

Cecelia Price killed her brother. At least, that's what the police and the district attorney are saying. Although CeCe is now locked up and forced into treatment, she knows the story is much more complicated. Cyrus wasn't always a drug-addled monster. He used to be a successful athlete, but when an injury forced Cyrus off the soccer field and onto pain medication, his life became a blur of anger, addiction, and violence.

All CeCe could do was stand by and watch, until she realized an effective way to take away her brother's drugs while earning the money she needed for college: selling the pills. Only she never expected what happened next.

4 comments:

  1. Nice! That's a totally new to me one! Hope you enjoy it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I recently heard about this book and it immediately caught my attention, so I'm waiting on it too :D happy reading
    Enchanted by YA

    ReplyDelete
  3. Link m88.com mới nhất khi bị chặn. Cập nhật liên tục những link 12bet moi nhat tại Việt Nam. Cách vào m88 mới nhất năm 2015 đảm bảo không chặn. Link fun88 moi nhat vào được 100%, cung cấp thông tin đầy đủ nhất về M88. Cá độ bóng đá và game casino online.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Dạy kỹ năng sống cho trẻ
    Nhằm trang bị các kỹ năng sống cần thiết cho con sắp bước vào lớp 1, trung tâm Wedo-wegood liên tục khai giảng các chương trình học bổ ích, là hành tranh quý giá mà các bậc phụ huynh chuẩn bị cho con yêu.
    Cha mẹ nên cho con tham gia các câu lạc bộ kỹ năng sống thường xuyên để giúp con tự tin phát triển hơn.
    Cha mẹ nên cho con tham gia các câu lạc bộ kỹ năng sống thường xuyên để giúp con tự tin phát triển hơn.

    ReplyDelete

I LOVE getting and reading comments. Knowing what you guys have to say really helps me figure out if you are enjoying what I'm posting or not, so thank you.